Hillsborough Traffic Citations Lawyer
If you have been ticketed for speeding or another moving violation in North Carolina, it is important to consider all consequences of simply paying the fine. If you do that, you are pleading guilty and may incur points against your license. If that happens you will likely see your insurance rates increase for three years to come. On the other hand, if you ignore the ticket as either a local or out-of-state driver sometimes does, you will eventually receive notice from North Carolina’s Division of Motor Vehicles or your states similar authority alerting you that your license has been suspended for failure to appear in court. That adds an additional $200 to your eventual cost of court when you do resolve the citation. Additionally, once that citation has been resolved you will have to pay a restoration fee to the DMV to have your license restored. All those charges can be avoided by calling a traffic citations lawyer prior to your court date.
Turn to An Experienced DWI Attorney For Your Defense
Some driving offenses are far more serious — such as driving while impaired (DWI), driving while your license is suspended, or careless and reckless driving. You should definitely seek counsel from an experienced traffic attorney when facing such a charge. In most situations, your decision to contact me will open up options for minimizing consequences involving your driving privileges.
Efficient, Results-Focused Representation For Those Charged With Traffic Offenses
I am a traffic citations lawyer who has been appearing in North Carolina traffic and criminal courts for more than 35 years. In basic traffic matters, I can usually appear on your behalf, working to earn the best possible outcome while saving you travel, time off work and the stress of coming to court. If you have been charged with DWI or another serious driving offense, I will look at your specific circumstances and fashion an individual approach leading to an acquittal, dismissal or a plea that helps protect your ability to support and care for your family.
Learn Potential Consequences and Make an Informed Decision
Whether you are a citizen of North Carolina or you were stopped on Interstate, Highway, or another roadway while visiting our state, it is important to consider factors such as:
- Different violations carry different point values, and the North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will suspend your license if you have been assessed 12 points within any three-year period. Most states have similar laws.
- In this age of advanced electronic communication, out-of-state drivers ticketed in North Carolina must take care of violations or face consequences in their home states. These are based on interstate treaties existing between the 50 states within the United States.
- Even a first-offense DWI with no accident or other special circumstances is punishable with a significant fine, lengthy driver’s license suspension and a jail time, although in most instances a first offense DWI results in a suspended term of incarceration.
Please turn to me at the Rothrock Law Firm, P.A., for clear, honest guidance on your options. I am committed to delivering services that have a real value for each client I serve.